Our very own Nicole Cushing was named in this list of top books (so far) for 2016!

Trumpetville

Back in April I did a list of my favourite books of the year so far, and as it’s now July time for another update.

For the months April through June, I read a total of fifty seven books, forty of which were graphic novels. I’ve also started but not as yet finished two other titles. Nothing about this is an exact science.

So, in the order I preferred them when I wrote the list ten minutes ago (and, of course, it may be subject to change), here are my top thirteen books for 2016 so far, with new entries shown in bold:-

The Pleasure Merchant – Molly Tanzer (Lazy Fascist Press)

The Sea of Blood – Reggie Oliver (Dark Renaissance Books)

The Night Clock – Paul Meloy (Solaris)

Horrorology – Edited by Stephen Jones (Jo Fletcher Books)

A Song of Shadows – John Connolly (Hodder & Stoughton)

Midian…

View original post 168 more words