Trumpetville

Back in July I did a list of my favourite books of the year so far, and as it’s now October time for another update.

For the months July through September, I read a total of twenty eight books.

So, in the order I preferred them when I wrote the list ten minutes ago (and, of course, it may be subject to change), here’s my top thirteen books for 2016 so far, with new entries shown in bold:-

The Pleasure Merchant – Molly Tanzer (Lazy Fascist Press)

The Sea of Blood – Reggie Oliver (Dark Renaissance Books)

The Night Clock – Paul Meloy (Solaris)

Ventriloquists – David Mathew (Montag Press)

Horrorology – Edited by Stephen Jones (Jo Fletcher Books)

The Best Horror of the Year Volume Eight – Edited by Ellen Datlow (Night Shade Books)

Singing With All My Flesh and Bone – Sunny Moraine (Undertow Publications)

A Song…

View original post 142 more words